Order Lifepharm Global Products

Obama Administration Moves $81 Million to Fight Zika

Obama Administration Moves $81 Million to Fight Zika

The Obama administration will put $81 million toward fighting the Zika virus.

The administration plans to shift the money from the Department of Health and Human Services, a letter from HHS Secretary Sylvia M. Burwell sent Thursday said.

The Washington Post reports that Burwell told Congressional leaders she intends to transfer $34 million from other programs at the National Institute of Health and $47 million from the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority budget.

Burwell said the two programs would likely run out of money by the end of the month to fight off the spread of Zika, and would need $538 million over the next year.

Funding for Zika has become a point of contention recently, as the virus spreads in the U.S. Florida currently has more than 380 cases of Zika, and state Governor Rick Scott has repeatedly called on Congress to provide funding to combat the virus.

The administration is seeking $1.9 billion to fight Zika, according to the Post, but Congress remains deadlocked over the matter.

After Clicking on One of the Links Below, Just CLICK the "Click Here to Agree and Continue" Button in the "Informed Consent and Participation Agreement" Form... to Begin Your Own Personal Q & A Session on How Laminine and Laminine Omega +++ Can Help You Achieve PERFECT Health.

Updated: August 12, 2016 — 4:00 am

Copyright © 2019 - All Rights Reserved - Site Map - Resources (Add Your Link)

The statements and products referred to throughout this site have not been evaluated by the FDA. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or condition. If you have a health condition or concern, consult a physician.

Glenn Freiboth - (815) 524-3752 - CST - [email protected] - Company Site
An Independent Lifepharm® Distributor

Available In The Countries Below: 

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States - More Countries Coming Soon!